Subject Guides: ENG 237 Literature to Film: Writing Help

Literary Techniques

Research skills for students: avoiding plagiarism [dvd] / by produced and directed by Fabian-Baber, Inc.
Call Number: X PN167 .A96 2004
ISBN: 9781572259942
Publication Date: c2004.
HCC Video Collection (3rd floor)
Writing a great research paper [dvd] / by Video Aided Instruction
Call Number: X PE1478 .W758 2007, Vols. 1-10
ISBN: 9781573851916
Publication Date: 2007
HCC Video Collection (3rd floor)
Upgrade your writing: 5, building paragraphs [dvd]/ by Video Aided Instruction
Call Number: X PE1404 .U64 2008
ISBN: 9781573852159
Publication Date: 2008
HCC Video Collection (3rd floor)

A Short Guide to College Writing by Sylvan Barnet; Pat Bellanca; Marcia Stubbs
Call Number: PE1408 .B4315 2013
ISBN: 9780205238613
Publication Date: 2012-01-12
HCC Main Collection (3rd floor)
Polishing Your Prose by Steven M. Cahn; Victor L. Cahn; Mary Ann Caws (Foreword by)
Call Number: PE1408 .C24 2013
ISBN: 9780231160889
Publication Date: 2013-03-26
HCC Main Collection (3rd floor)
The Elements of Style by William Strunk Jr.
Call Number: PE1408 .S772 2012
ISBN: 9781612931104
Publication Date: 2011-10-01
REFERENCE (2nd floor) In-library use only
Excuse Me, Your Participle's Dangling by Catherine DePino
Call Number: PE1313 .D47 2013
ISBN: 9781475802764
Publication Date: 2013-02-07
HCC Main Collection (3rd floor)
A Commonsense Guide to Grammar and Usage by Larry Beason; Mark Lester
Call Number: PE1112 .B39 2012
ISBN: 9780312697792
Publication Date: 2011-11-24
HCC Main Collection (3rd floor)
The Student's Guide to Writing by John Peck; Martin Coyle
Call Number: PE1112 .P39 2012
ISBN: 9780230373884
Publication Date: 2012-09-04
HCC Main Collection (3rd floor)
MLA Made Easy by Marilyn Heath
Call Number: PN171.F56 H43 2010
ISBN: 9781586833435
Publication Date: 2009-09-01
HCC Main Collection (3rd floor)