Subject Guides: Ethics: Articles & Databases

Search Tips

In the Academic Search Premier database browse the "Subject Terms" list for the word 'ethics' to see narrower and related terms that might be suitable for your research.

Databases

Locate articles using these online databases. Or choose a database within the broad subject area that applies to your topic. For example, at the library page choose a database from the Nursing & Medicine database list if your topic is related to bioethics or a healthcare issue.

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Provides full text for 4000 academic social sciences, humanities, general science, education and multi-cultural journals.
Religion Database This link opens in a new window
Search a comprehensive collection of journals covering religious issues and perspectives, including religious news and information, commentary on topics of general interest from the perspective of a particular religion, and formal theological studies.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to the archives of over 390 academic journals in the arts and sciences.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context This link opens in a new window
A premier online resource covering today's hottest social issues! Opposing Viewpoints in Context helps students research, analyze and organize a broad variety of data for conducting research, completing writing assignments, preparing for debates, creating presentations and more (Formerly Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center).
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive database covering over 160 subjects. It includes the full-text of over 400 newspapers, nearly 30,000 dissertations and millions of articles from scholarly journals.
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Offers full-text content from encyclopedias, dictionaries and thesuari, and covers such subjects as art, history, literature, medicine, technology and more.