Subject Guides: PHIL 250 Philosophy of Religion: Articles & Databases

Search Tips

In the Academic Search Premier database use "philosophy--religion" to find works on the philosophy of religion. You can also browse the "Subject Terms" list for the words 'god' or 'religious pluralism' to see narrower and related terms that might be suitable for your research.

Databases

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Provides full text for 4000 academic social sciences, humanities, general science, education and multi-cultural journals.

Locate articles using these online databases.

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Offers full-text content from encyclopedias, dictionaries and thesuari, and covers such subjects as art, history, literature, medicine, technology and more.
History Reference Source This link opens in a new window
History Reference Center offers full text from more than 2,000 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books, cover to cover full text for more than 120 history periodicals, more than 59,600 historical documents, 49,600 biographies of historical figures, more than 110,200 historical photos and maps, and more than 80 hours of historical video.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to the archives of over 390 academic journals in the arts and sciences.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive database covering over 160 subjects. It includes the full-text of over 400 newspapers, nearly 30,000 dissertations and millions of articles from scholarly journals.
Religion Database This link opens in a new window
Search a comprehensive collection of journals covering religious issues and perspectives, including religious news and information, commentary on topics of general interest from the perspective of a particular religion, and formal theological studies.