Skip to Main Content

Voices of Change (HHH exhibit): Featured Personalities

A companion library subject guide to the "Voices of Change" exhibit, featured at HCC's Hayes Heigh House, November 18th , 2015

Artists, Musicians and Personalities

John Steinbeck by Stephen K. George; Terry Gorton (Foreword by)
Call Number: PS3537 .T3234Z71547 2002
ISBN: 0313323259
Publication Date: 2002-11-30
3rd Floor, Main Collection
The Moral Philosophy of John Steinbeck by Stephen K. George (Editor)
Call Number: PS3537 .T3234Z755 2005
ISBN: 0810854414
Publication Date: 2005-03-23
3rd Floor, Main Collection
John Steinbeck by Donald R. Noble; Salem Press Staff
Call Number: PS3537.T3234 Z715466 2011
ISBN: 9781587657030
Publication Date: 2010-10-22
3rd Floor, Main Collection
Critical Companion to John Steinbeck by Jeffrey Schultz; Luchen Li
Call Number: PS3537 .T3234Z86624 2005
ISBN: 0816043019
Publication Date: 2005-09-01
3rd Floor, Main Collection
Understanding Joseph Heller by Sandford Pinsker
Call Number: PS3558 .E476Z82 2009
ISBN: 9781570038402
Publication Date: 2009-08-30
3rd Floor, Main Collection
Kurt Vonnegut's America by Jerome Klinkowitz
Call Number: PS3572 .O5Z743 2009
ISBN: 9781570038266
Publication Date: 2009-08-30
3rd Floor, Main Collection
Kurt Vonnegut - The Last Interview by Kurt Vonnegut; Tom McCartan (Editor)
Call Number: PS3572.O5 Z46 2011
ISBN: 9781612190907
Publication Date: 2011-12-16
3rd Floor, Main Collection
The Cambridge Companion to Ralph Ellison by Ross Posnock (Editor)
Call Number: PS3555 .L625Z625 2005
ISBN: 9780521827812
Publication Date: 2005-05-05
3rd Floor, Main Collection
Ralph Ellison and the Genius of America by Timothy Parrish
Call Number: PS3555.L625 Z84 2012
ISBN: 9781558499225
Publication Date: 2011-12-01
3rd Floor, Main Collection
Ralph Ellison by Harold Bloom (Introduction by)
Call Number: PS3555.L625 Z87 1986
ISBN: 0877547106
Publication Date: 1986-01-01
3rd Floor, Main Collection
Understanding August Wilson by Mary L. Bogumil
Call Number: PS3573.I45677 Z58 2011
ISBN: 9781570039799
Publication Date: 2011-04-15
3rd Floor, Main Collection
August Wilson by Mary Ellen; Mary Ellen Snodgrass
Call Number: PS3573 .I45677Z89 2004
ISBN: 0786419032
Publication Date: 2004-07-01
3rd Floor, Main Collection
Rachel Carson by Lisa H. Sideris (Editor); Kathleen Dean Moore (Editor)
Call Number: QH31.C33 R33 2008
ISBN: 9780791474716
Publication Date: 2008-05-08
3rd Floor, Main Collection
Rachel Carson and Her Sisters by Robert K. Musil
Call Number: QH31.C33 M87 2014
ISBN: 9780813562421
Publication Date: 2014-04-01
3rd Floor, Main Collection
Rachel Carson: Witness for Nature by Linda Lear
Call Number: QH31.C33 L43 1997
ISBN: 0805034277
Publication Date: 1997-09-01
3rd Floor, Main Collection
The Gentle Subversive by Mark H. Lytle
Call Number: QH31 .C33L98 2007
ISBN: 0195172469
Publication Date: 2007-02-12
3rd Floor, Main Collection

More Artists, Musicians and Personalities

Ramblin Man: The Life and Times of Woody Guthrie by Ed Cray
Call Number: ML419.G852 C73 2004
ISBN: 0393047598
Publication Date: 2004-02-01
3rd Floor, Main Collection
Prophet Singer by Mark Allan Jackson
Call Number: ML410.G978 J33 2007
ISBN: 1578069157
Publication Date: 2007-01-01
3rd Floor, Main Collection
Dorothea Lange by Robyn Montana Turner
Call Number: TR140.L3 T87 1994
ISBN: 0316856568
Publication Date: 1994-10-01
3rd Floor, Main Collection
Dorothea Lange by Elizabeth Partridge; Dorothea Lange (Photographer)
Call Number: TR140.L3 P365 2013
ISBN: 9781452122168
Publication Date: 2013-11-05
3rd Floor, Main Collection
Room Full of Mirrors by Charles R. Cross
Call Number: ML410 .H476C76 2005
ISBN: 1401300286
Publication Date: 2005-08-03
3rd Floor, Main Collection
'Scuse Me While I Kiss the Sky by David Henderson
Call Number: ML410 .H476H46 2008
ISBN: 0743274008
Publication Date: 2008-07-01
3rd Floor, Main Collection
Cesar Chavez by Roger A. Bruns
Call Number: HD6509 .C48B78 2005
ISBN: 0313334528
Publication Date: 2005-09-01
3rd Floor, Main Collection
Trampling Out the Vintage by Frank Bardacke
Call Number: HD6515.A292 U542 2011
ISBN: 9781844677184
Publication Date: 2011-10-24
3rd Floor, Main Collection
Lewis W. Hine by Cornell Capa
Call Number: TR140.H52 G82 1974
ISBN: 067042742X
Publication Date: 1974-10-01
3rd Floor, Main Collection
Painting Harlem Modern: The Art of Jacob Lawrence by Patricia Hills; P. Hills
Call Number: ND237.L29 H55 2009
ISBN: 9780520252417
Publication Date: 2010-01-05
3rd Floor, Main Collection
Langston Hughes: The Man, His Art, and His Continuing Influence by C. James Trotman (Editor); Arnold Rampersad
Call Number: PS3515.U274 Z6733 1995
ISBN: 0815317638
Publication Date: 1995-09-01
3rd Floor, Main Collection
Langston Hughes by R. Baxter Miller; Salem Press Staff
Call Number: PS3515.U274 Z6687 2013
ISBN: 9781429837248
Publication Date: 2012-09-01
3rd Floor, Main Collection
I Wonder As I Wander: An Autobiographical Journey by Langston Hughes; Arnold Rampersad (Introduction by)
Call Number: PS3515.U274 Z466 1993
ISBN: 0809015501
Publication Date: 1993-08-01
3rd Floor, Main Collection
Bare Witness by Gordon Parks; Maren Stange
Call Number: TR820.5 .P275 2006
ISBN: 8876248021
Publication Date: 2007-03-20
3rd Floor, Main Collection
Half Past Autumn by Gordon Parks
Call Number: TR140.P35 P35 1997
ISBN: 0821222988
Publication Date: 1997-10-15
3rd Floor, Main Collection
Ten Windows: How Great Poems Transform The World by Jane Hirshfield
Call Number: PN1136 .H55 2015
ISBN: 9780385351058
Publication Date: 2015-03-17
3rd Floor, Main Collection
Cindy Sherman: Photographic Work: 1975-1995 by Cindy Sherman
Call Number: TR647 .S468 1995
Publication Date: 1995
3rd Floor, Main Collection
Cindy Sherman by Cindy Sherman
Call Number: TR647 .S372 2000
Publication Date: 2000
3rd Floor, Main Collection
Sister Outsider: Essays and Speeches by Audre Geraldine Lorde
Call Number: PS3562.O75 S5 1984
ISBN: 0895941422
Publication Date: 1984-06-01
3rd Floor, Main Collection
On Lies, Secrets, and Silence by Adrienne Rich
Call Number: PS3535.I233 O6 1995
ISBN: 0393312852
Publication Date: 1995-04-17
3rd Floor, Main Collection
Poetry and Commitment by Adrienne Rich; Mark Doty (Afterword by)
Call Number: PS3535.I233 P64 2007
ISBN: 9780393331035
Publication Date: 2007-04-17
3rd Floor, Main Collection