Skip to Main Content

Voices of Change (HHH exhibit): Featured Works

A companion library subject guide to the "Voices of Change" exhibit, featured at HCC's Hayes Heigh House, November 18th , 2015

Featured Titles

Catch-22 by Joseph Heller; Christopher Buckley (Introduction by)
Call Number: PS3558.E476 C3 2011
ISBN: 9781451621174
Publication Date: 2011-04-05
The Grapes of Wrath by John Steinbeck; Robert Demott (Editor, Foreword by)
Call Number: PS3537 .T3234G8 2006
ISBN: 0143039431
Publication Date: 2006-03-28
3rd Floor, Main Collection
Invisible Man by Ralph Ellison
Call Number: PS3555 .L625I5 1995
ISBN: 0679732764
Publication Date: 1995-03-14
3rd Floor, Main Collection
Joe Turner's Come and Gone by August Wilson
Call Number: PS3573.I45677 J64 1988
ISBN: 0452260094
Publication Date: 1988-10-30
3rd Floor, Main Collection
Silent Spring by Rachel Carson; Linda Lear (Introduction by); Edward O. Wilson (Afterword by)
Call Number: QH545.P4 C38 2002
ISBN: 0618249060
Publication Date: 2002-10-22
3rd Floor, Main Collection
Slaughterhouse-Five by Kurt Vonnegut
Call Number: PS3572 .O5S6 2005
ISBN: 0385333846
Publication Date: 1999-01-12
3rd Floor, Main Collection

Literary Criticism

Approaches to Teaching Ellison's Invisible Man by Susan R. Parr (Editor); Pancho Savery (Editor)
Call Number: PS3555.L625 I5326 1989
ISBN: 087352506X
Publication Date: 1989-01-01
3rd Floor, Main Collection
Catch-22 - Joseph Heller by Harold Bloom (Editor)
Call Number: PS3558 .E476C334 2008
ISBN: 9780791096178
Publication Date: 2007-12-01
3rd Floor, Main Collection
DDT, Silent Spring, and the Rise of Environmentalism by Thomas R. Dunlap; William Cronon (Foreword by)
Call Number: TD196 .P38D45 2008
ISBN: 9780295988344
Publication Date: 2008-01-01
3rd Floor, Main Collection
The Environment in Rachel Carson's Silent Spring by Gary Wiener
Call Number: QH545.P4 E47 2012
ISBN: 9780737758153
Publication Date: 2011-12-01
3rd Floor, Main Collection
The Grapes of Wrath by Louis D. Owens
Call Number: PS3537.T3234 G88 1989
ISBN: 0805780475
Publication Date: 1989-04-01
3rd Floor, Main Collection
The Grapes of Wrath by Frank Galati (Editor); John Steinbeck; Harold Bloom (Editor)
Call Number: PS3537.T3234 G8557 2007
ISBN: 0791093050
Publication Date: 2006-09-01
3rd Floor, Main Collection
The Grapes of Wrath, by John Steinbeck by Keith Newlin; Salem Press Staff
Call Number: PS3537.T3234 G8525 2011
ISBN: 9781587657153
Publication Date: 2010-10-08
3rd Floor, Main Collection
Obscene in the Extreme: The Burning and Banning of John Steinbeck's The Grapes of Wrath by Rick Wartzman
Call Number: PS3537.T3234 G895 2008
ISBN: 9781586483319
Publication Date: 2008-09-02
3rd Floor, Main Collection
Race in Ralph Ellison's Invisible Man by Hayley Mitchell Haugen (Editor)
Call Number: E185.615 .R2126 2012
ISBN: 9780737758122
Publication Date: 2011-09-23
3rd Floor, Main Collection
Ralph Ellison's Invisible Man by Michael D. Hill; Lena M. Hill
Call Number: PS3555 .L625I53525 2008
ISBN: 9780313334658
Publication Date: 2008-01-30
3rd Floor, Main Collection
Slaughterhouse-Five, by Kurt Vonnegut by Leonard Mustazza; Salem Press Staff
Call Number: PS3572.O5 S638 2011
ISBN: 9781587657214
Publication Date: 2010-10-22
3rd Floor, Main Collection
War in Joseph Heller's Catch-22 by Dedria Bryfonski
Call Number: PS3558.E476 C3388 2009
ISBN: 9780737744002
Publication Date: 2009-05-08
3rd Floor, Main Collection
War in Kurt Vonnegut's Slaughterhouse-Five by Claudia Durst Johnson; Greenhaven Press Editors (Editor)
Call Number: PS3572.O5 S6387 2011
ISBN: 9780737758177
Publication Date: 2011-07-15
3rd Floor, Main Collection