Skip to Main Content

It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library Support for Online Teaching & Learning

HCC Library has provided a list of resources provided by the HCC Library to support online learning. If you have any questions, please contact Lois Entner, lentner@harford.edu or Gina Calia-Lotz, gcalialotz@harford.edu.

Databases A-Z

Databases A-Z
Access our current subscription databases, ebooks and streaming video, available 24/7 via the Library’s Research Databases page.

For questions about database access, or how to embed database links into Blackboard, please email Jessica Dahl at jeambrose@harford.edu.

OER & Textbook Alternatives

OER and Textbook Alternatives
by Lois Entner Last Updated Jun 24, 2022 138 views this year

This guide lists open educational resources and information about alternatives to the traditional textbook.

Streaming Video

Academic Video Online Premium This link opens in a new window
(Alexander Street Press) Watch high-quality video content on a broad range of subject areas.
Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
The leading source of high-quality video and multimedia for academic, vocational and life-skills content, relating to the Health Sciences.

Kanopy
Access documentaries, classic and popular films online.

Nursing Education in Video This link opens in a new window
(Alexander Street Press) Already widely used in nursing courses and hospitals, these videos have won more than 50 major awards for excellence, including the prestigious Emmy award. As a single, cross-searchable collection, Nursing Education in Video covers the fundamentals of nurse training and advanced topics.

Last Updated: Jun 6, 2022 12:07 PM
URL: https://harford.libguides.com/online_learning_support
Print Page

Subjects: COVID-19, HCC Staff Guides

Tags: higher education