Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
9/11 Remembrance - Courtesy of 9/11 Memorial & Museum
9/11 20th Anniversary Poster Exhibition and Remembrance
9/11 20th Anniversary in the Schools Webinar Fri Sept 10 & Sat Sept 11
Link for 9/11 webinar Friday Sept 10 and Saturday Sept 11
Join students and teachers from around the world to commemorate the 20th anniversary of 9/11 in this webinar program on Friday September 10, 2021 and Saturday September 11, 2021. There is also an expanded live chat, available on both days from 9 AM – 3 PM EDT.
20th Anniversary 9/11 Reflection by HCC Faculty
9/11 Online Resources and Learning Modules
9/11 Primer for Educators and Learners
"The 9/11 Primer provides educators and online learners with foundational information about the World Trade Center and the Twin Towers, the 9/11 attacks and their aftermath, and the rebuilding of the World Trade Center site."
Various timeline of events from the September 11, 2001 terrorist attacks, Ground Zero recovery, and the 1993 WTC bombings.
9/11: One Day in America
National Geographic 2021 documentary series examining the harrowing moments of the historic morning of Sept. 11, 2001. Series follows the terrorist attacks through archival footage, eyewitnesses, and survivors.
9/11 Memorial & Museum
"The 9/11 Memorial & Museum is the country’s principal institution concerned with exploring 9/11, documenting its impact, and examining its continuing significance. Honoring those who were killed in the 2001 and 1993 attacks is at the heart of our mission."
9/11 Online Resources
Online resources such as interactive timelines, digital exhibitions, oral histories, registries, and 9/11 primer from the 9/11 Memorial & Museum.
9/11 20 Years Later
Information from the 9/11 Memorial & Museum.
National 9/11 Pentagon Memorial
Online resources from the National 9/11 Pentagon Memorial.
Flight 93 National Memorial in Pennsyvania
Online resources from the Flight 93 National Memorial in Pennsylvania.
September 11th Digital Archive from The Library of Congress
"The September 11 Digital Archive uses electronic media to collect, preserve, and present the history of September 11, 2001 and its aftermath. The Archive contains more than 150,000 digital items, a tally that includes more than 40,000 emails and other electronic communications, more than 40,000 first-hand stories, and more than 15,000 digital images. In September 2003, the Library of Congress accepted the Archive into its collections, an event that both ensured the Archive's long-term preservation and marked the library's first major digital acquisition."
9/11 Observance Activities at Home
The 9/11 Memorial & Museum offers activities for teaching with children.
The 9/11 Commission Report
Final Report of the National Commission on Terrorist Attacks Upon the United States, access from Govinfo.gov
Annotated Bibliography of Government Documents Related to 9/11
Annotated Bibliography of Government Documents Related to the Threat of Terrorism and the Attacks of September 11, 2001 from Oklahoma Libraries.
Report of the Joint Inquiry into the Terrorist Attacks of 9/11
Joint Inquiry into Intelligence Community Activities Before and After the Terrorist Attacks of September 11, 2001.
9/11 Investigation FBI: In Their Own Words
"Special agents who worked on investigations and recovery efforts in New York City, at the Pentagon, and in Shanksville, Pennsylvania, recalled their experiences in interviews conducted in the decade after the 9/11 attacks."
Contact your Government Documents Librarian
HCC Library has been a Federal Depository Library since 1967.
Search Govinfo to Discover U.S. Government Information
Monday - Thursday: 8 a.m. – 8 p.m.
Friday: 8 a.m. – 2 p.m.
Saturday: 10 a.m. - 4 p.m.