Subject Guides: Nursing Resources: Resources for Nursing Research

Quick Links

*For off-campus access you must enter your Harford Community College username and password. Please contact the Reference Desk with questions.

Search our databases for newspaper, magazine and scholarly journals, ebooks, streaming video, and reference sources.

*For off-campus access you must enter your Harford Community College username and password. Please contact the Research Help Desk with questions.

CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
The definitive research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health literature.
Nursing & Allied Health Source This link opens in a new window
This database is designed to meet the needs of researchers at health-care facilities as well as students enrolled in nursing programs at academic institutions. Search full-text journals and dissertations in ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source alongside Systematic Reviews, Evidence Summaries, and Best Practice Information Sheets from the renowned Joanna Briggs Institute.
OwlSearch This link opens in a new window
HCC Library's discovery tool for accessing simultaneously many of our databases, ebook and streaming video collections, and the library catalog.

PubMed (National Library of Medicine)
"PubMed® comprises more than 34 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites."

Directory of Open Access Journals This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary database of scholarly and scientific journals that are available without cost to users and their institutions. The journal must exercise peer-review or editorial quality control to be included in the database.
Nursing Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Nursing Reference Center is a comprehensive reference tool designed to provide relevant clinical resources to nurses and other health care professionals, directly at the point-of-care. Contains evidence-based care sheets.

Nursing Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Nursing Reference Center is a comprehensive reference tool designed to provide relevant clinical resources to nurses and other health care professionals, directly at the point-of-care. Contains evidence-based care sheets.

Visible Body Learn Site
"The Visible Body Learn Site is [a] totally free introduction to each human body system."