Chemistry: Home

Are you doing research in an organic chemistry class? Or maybe you need help with APA citations? Check out this chemistry subject guide for accurate and useful information.

Best Bets

Science Online (1997 - Current) This link opens in a new window
Science Online provides full text access to Science Magazine's news stories, research reports, and commentary articles in a searchable database, enhanced by additional information, links, multimedia, and user services, as well as a database of scientific-product information.
Science in Context This link opens in a new window
Features authoritative information for assignments and projects, and provides detailed coverage of popular subjects. From earth science and life science, to space, technology, mathematics and science history.
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Provides full text for 4000 academic social sciences, humanities, general science, education and multi-cultural journals.

OwlSearch

HCC Library's discovery tool for searching simultaneously all of the Library's databases, ebook and streaming video collections, and the library catalog.

Calculators & Laptops

We have graphing calculators and laptops available to check out on a first come first served basis. Calculators can be checked out for 4 hours or 7 days. Check the library's website for more information on laptops, calculators, and equipment.

Library Hours

January 29 - May 18

Mon - Thurs: 8 am - 8 pm

Friday: 8 am - 4:30 pm

Saturday: 10 am - 2 pm

Sunday: CLOSED

March 25 - 30: CLOSED (Spring Break)

Reference & Instruction Librarian

Kate Kurnick

she/her

Email Me

Contact:

443-412-2131