Skip to Main Content

Maryland's Native American Heritage: Books & DVDs

Library Catalog Quick Search

General Native American History and Discussion

#Notyourprincess by Lisa Charleyboy (Editor); Mary Beth Leatherdale (Editor)
Call Number: E98.W8 N68 2017
ISBN: 9781554519583
Publication Date: 2017-09-12
An American Sunrise by Joy Harjo
Call Number: PS3558.A62423 A64 2019
ISBN: 9781324003861
Publication Date: 2019-08-13
The Girl in the Photograph by Byron L. Dorgan
Call Number: E98.Y68 D67 2019
ISBN: 9781250173645
Publication Date: 2019-11-26
The Heartbeat of Wounded Knee by David Treuer
Call Number: E77 .T797 2019
ISBN: 9781594633157
Publication Date: 2019-01-22
How We Go Home by Sara Sinclair (Editor)
Call Number: E89 .H69 2020
ISBN: 9781642592719
Publication Date: 2020-10-13
Mascot Nation by Andrew C. Billings; Jason Edward Black
Call Number: GV714.5 .B55 2018
ISBN: 9780252083785
Publication Date: 2018-10-08
Medicine Women by Jim Kristofic
Call Number: RT80.A62 K75 2019
ISBN: 9780826360670
Publication Date: 2019-04-15
Native Voices by CMarie Fuhrman (Editor); Dean Rader (Editor)
Call Number: PS591.I55 N38 2019
ISBN: 9781946482181
Publication Date: 2019-04-01
Rural Indigenousness by Melissa Otis
Call Number: E99.I69 O85 2018
ISBN: 9780815635963
Publication Date: 2018-12-20
Seven Myths of Native American History by Paul Jentz; Alfred J. Andrea (Editor); Andrew Holt (Editor)
Call Number: E98.P99 J46 2018
ISBN: 9781624666780
Publication Date: 2018-03-02
Voices of the American Indian Experience by James E. Seelye (Editor); Steven Alden Littleton (Editor)
Call Number: E77 .V65 2013 vol. 1 & vol. 2
ISBN: 9780313381164
Publication Date: 2012-12-01
Main Collection 3rd Floor
Warrior Life by Pamela Palmater
Call Number: E78.C2 P35 2020
ISBN: 9781773632902
Publication Date: 2020-10-15
Project 562 by Matika Wilbur
Call Number: E77.5 .W55 2023
ISBN: 9781984859525
Publication Date: 2023-04-25
Native Nations by Kathleen DuVal
ISBN: 9780525511038
Publication Date: 2024-04-09

Maryland Native American History

Feast of the Dead: Aboriginal Ossuaries in Maryland by Dennis Curry
Call Number: E78.M3 C87 1999
ISBN: 1878399721
Publication Date: 1999-01-01
Main Collection 3rd Floor
Indians of Early Maryland by Harold R. Manakee
Call Number: E78 .M3M32
Publication Date: 1959
Main Collection 3rd Floor
Indians of Southern Maryland by Helen C. Rountree; Rebecca Seib
Call Number: E99.C873 S45 2014
ISBN: 9780984213573
Publication Date: 2015-01-14
3rd Floor Main Collection
Maryland Indians Yesterday and Today by Frank W. Porter
Call Number: E78 .M3P67
ISBN: 0938420232
Publication Date: 1983-01-01
Main Collection 3rd Floor
North American Indians by Theda Perdue; Michael D. Green
Call Number: E77 .P425 2010
ISBN: 9780195307542
Publication Date: 2010-08-16
Main Collection 3rd Floor
The Oxford Handbook of American Indian History by Frederick E. Hoxie (Editor)
Call Number: E77 .O94 2016
ISBN: 9780199858897
Publication Date: 2016-04-13
Taking the Land to Make the City by Mary P. Ryan
ISBN: 9781477317839
Publication Date: 2019-03-15

DVDs (available on 2nd Floor of HCC Library)

A History of American Indian Achievement by Ambrose Video Publishing
Call Number: X E77 .H593 2008
Publication Date: 2008
In the White Man's Image by WGBH Boston Video
Call Number: X E97.6.C2 I5 2007
Publication Date: 2007
Trail of Tears: a Native American Documentary Collection by Mill Creek Entertainment
Call Number: E77 .T73 2009
Publication Date: 2009
We Shall Remain: American Through Native Eyes by WGBH Educational Foundation
Call Number: X E77 .W4 2009 Disk 1, 2, & 3
Publication Date: 2009