NURS 211 Medical-Surgical Nursing III: Research Databases & Web Portals

The definitive research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health literature.

Full-text journals and dissertations in nursing and allied health.

Provides over 600 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Also abstracts and indexing for over 850 journals.

Provides full text for 4000 academic social sciences, humanities, general science, education and multi-cultural journals.

Includes full-text for 400 core journals in the field of sociology, as well as the full-text of more than 700 books.

Provides full text for nearly 3300 scholarly business journals covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and much more.

Collection provides full text access or abstracts for periodicals in criminal justice and law enforcement.

Provides full text for nearly 300 military related periodicals and general interest magazines.

ERIC, the Educational Resource Information Center contains full text of more than 2,200 digests as well as citations and abstracts from over 980 educational and education-related journals.

Offers in depth information on myriad educational topics from nearly 400 leading journals in the field. The database covers not only literature on primary, secondary, and higher education but also special education, home schooling, adult education, and hundreds of related topics.

Free online access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government.