Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Use this guide to find resources on the 1960s. This page covers general resources while the tabs focus on specific aspects of that turbulent decade. If you have any questions please feel free to contact us via phone, email, text, chat, or in person.
Locate articles using these online databases.
Academic Search Premier
Provides full text for 4000 academic social sciences, humanities, general science, education and multi-cultural journals.
Baltimore Sun, Historical
The Historical Baltimore Sun (1837-1985) offers full page and article images with searchable full text dating back to its first issue.
Offers full-text content from encyclopedias, dictionaries and thesuari, and covers such subjects as art, history, literature, medicine, technology and more.
Ethnic News Watch
Provides a rich collection of articles, editorials and reviews with a broad diversity of perspectives and viewpoints from the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic and minority press.
A full text database focusing on the impact of gender in many subject areas. Emphasis is placed on the women's movement and changes in gender roles. Archived to 1970, included are scholarly journals as well as public periodicals and government reports.
Historical New York Times (1851 - 2006)
The Historical New York Times (1851-2006) offers full page and article images with searchable full text dating back to its first issue.
History Reference Center
History Reference Center offers full text from more than 2,000 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books, cover to cover full text for more than 120 history periodicals, more than 59,600 historical documents, 49,600 biographies of historical figures, more than 110,200 historical photos and maps, and more than 80 hours of historical video.
Intelecom Online Resources Network
Access a database of academic video clips streamed on demand. You can link to these video clips from your PowerPoint, blog or discussion post. Choose from a variety of video collections including Biological Sciences, Oceanography, History, Philosophy, Psychology, Political Science, Sociology, Health, and Environmental Studies.
Full-text access to the archives of over 390 academic journals in the arts and sciences.