Use the filter search feature on each site to find Creative Commons-licensed content (CC). Capture video via screen recording using Quicktime on Macs or PowerPoint on PCs.
| YouTube | The largest video-sharing website, which allows users to upload, view, share and find videos |  |  |
| Archive.org | Non-profit digital library with collections of digitized free movies, music, images, websites and more | |
| Vimeo | Video-sharing website, more focused on high-quality creative content | | |
| Google Video | Use the Google Video search to browse the web for videos not necessarily hosted on YouTube | | |
Use the filter search feature on each site to find CC-licensed content.
| Openverse | A Creative Commons search portal that provides convenient access to CC-searches on sharing sites |
|
| Archive.org | Non-profit digital library with collections of digitized free movies, music, images, websites and more |
|
| Flickr | A large image-hosting site with professional and amateur photographs | | |
| Wikimedia Commons | Online repository of free-use images, sound and other media files | |
Download licensed or public domain sound for inclusion in your video. Capture audio from your browser using tools like Chrome Audio Capture.
| Openverse | Use this multimedia search engine to find various types of CC-licensed items from sources including Google Images, Soundcloud, Jamendo, Flickr and more |
|
| Free Sound | A collaborative database of CC-licensed sound. Freesound focuses on sound and sound effects, not music |
|
| Archive.org | Non-profit digital library with collections of digitized free movies, music, images, websites and more |
|
| Free Music Archive | CC-licensed music grouped by genre | | |
| ccMixter | CC-licensed music for film, video and games | | |
| CCTrax | CC-licensed music grouped by genre | | |
| Incompetech | CC-licensed and royalty-free music from one composer | | |
| Soundcloud | Audio-sharing site with a decent amount of CC-licensed music | | |