Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Citation Guides for Government Documents
Government E-Resources in Databases
Find journal/newspaper/magazine articles, eBooks, and videos:
Academic Search Premier
Provides full text for 4000 academic social sciences, humanities, general science, education and multi-cultural journals.
(CountryWatch.com) Up-to-date information and news on the countries of the world, including maps and statistics.
CQ Researcher Online
(CQ Press) The Congressional Quarterly explores a single "hot" issue in the news in depth each week. Topics range from social and teen issues to environment, health, education and science and technology. Offers online access dating back to October 25, 1991.
Offers full-text content from encyclopedias, dictionaries and thesuari, and covers such subjects as art, history, literature, medicine, technology and more.
eBooks on EBSCOHost
eBooks covering a wide range of scholarly topics.
Ethnic News Watch
Provides a rich collection of articles, editorials and reviews with a broad diversity of perspectives and viewpoints from the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic and minority press.
Films on Demand
The leading source of high-quality video and multimedia for academic, vocational and life-skills content, relating to the Health Sciences.
Global Issues in Context
(Gale) Offers global perspectives on issues of international importance and current world events in the news. Not a pro and con database, Global Issues in Context is a truly non-U.S. centric resource that ties together a variety of sources to present a rich analysis of issues. You can browse by issues and topics, view streaming video, or search by region of the world using an interactive world map.
Historical New York Times (1851 - 2006)
The Historical New York Times (1851-2006) offers full page and article images with searchable full text dating back to its first issue.
History Reference Center
History Reference Center offers full text from more than 2,000 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books, cover to cover full text for more than 120 history periodicals, more than 59,600 historical documents, 49,600 biographies of historical figures, more than 110,200 historical photos and maps, and more than 80 hours of historical video.
Intelecom Online Resources Network
Access a database of academic video clips streamed on demand. You can link to these video clips from your PowerPoint, blog or discussion post. Choose from a variety of video collections including Biological Sciences, Oceanography, History, Philosophy, Psychology, Political Science, Sociology, Health, and Environmental Studies.
Full-text access to the archives of over 390 academic journals in the arts and sciences.
PolicyMap is a “GIS tool for non-GIS experts” that helps you visualize large amounts of data easily. Included in the tool is access to an extensive data collection used to understand communities, organized into categories including demographics, income and spending, housing, lending activity, quality of life, economy, education, health, federal guidelines, and other analysis.
Recommended: IE9 or higher, Firefox, Google Chrome
(ProQuest) Comprehensive database covering over 160 subjects. It includes the full-text of over 400 newspapers, nearly 30,000 dissertations and millions of articles from scholarly journals.
(ProQuest) This database covers topics across all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications, civil engineering and more.
Social Science Database
(ProQuest) This database includes over 535 titles, with more than 310 available in full text. Disciplines represented range from anthropology, sociology, political science to communication, education, criminology, demography, economics and more.