Subject Guides: Scientific Method: Resources

Related Books (A sample of available books at HCC)

Science Rules by Peter Achinstein (Editor)
Call Number: Q175 .S4226 2004
ISBN: 0801879442
Publication Date: 2004-09-24
3rd Floor (HCC Main Collection)
The Craft of Scientific Communication by Joseph E. Harmon; Alan G. Gross
Call Number: Q223 .H37 2010
ISBN: 9780226316628
Publication Date: 2010-04-15
3rd Floor (HCC Main Collection)
A Beginner's Guide to Scientific Method by Stephen S. Carey
Call Number: Q175 .C27 2012
ISBN: 9781111305550
Publication Date: 2011-01-01
Good Science, Bad Science, Pseudoscience, and Just Plain Bunk by Peter A. Daempfle
Call Number: Q175 .D174 2013
ISBN: 9781442217263
Publication Date: 2012-12-19

There are more print books and also e-books available which you can find
by searching the HCC Library online catalog.

Science in Context This link opens in a new window
Features authoritative information for assignments and projects, and provides detailed coverage of popular subjects. From earth science and life science, to space, technology, mathematics and science history.
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Provides full text for 4000 academic social sciences, humanities, general science, education and multi-cultural journals.
Environment Complete This link opens in a new window
Offers deep coverage in areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more. It contains full text for 400 journals and 80 monographs.
Science Database This link opens in a new window
Search full text and images for the leading periodicals in science and technology. Subject coverage includes computers, engineering, physics, telecommunications, and transportation.